Johnny Coppin albums and books    

latest news
tour dates
albums and books
play track samples
radio news
email newsletter

Information for event organisers
Contact info
Red Sky Records        

The Shakespeare Songs Force of the River (1993)
(remastered and reissued 2004)
Red Sky CD - RSKCD112

Out of Stock

“A highly appealing album”
Daily Telegraph
“Eloquent, evocative and romantic” Birmingham Post

A collection of original songs released in 1993 to great critical acclaim. Includes "May Not Be Far Away", Reach Out For You", "River Song", "Shining Stars" (Song for the Airmen), "Border County Road", "Full Force Of The River", All Depends On You" and "On A Hill In Shropshire". Many of the songs were featured in Johnny's own HTV programme as part of the "Music Writers on TV" series first shown in August 1995.

Musicians are John Broomhall, Phil Beer, Paul Burgess, Mick Dolan, Trevor Foster and Gareth Sampson - with guest appearances from Pete Zorn (Richard Thompson Band) and Bill Zorn (Arizona Smoke Revue).

Engineered by Mick Dolan. Produced by Johnny Coppin and Mick Dolan.

1. River Song (3.18)
2. Reach Out For You (3.58)
3. Just For You (4.18)
4. Shining Stars (Song For The Airmen) (4.07)
5. Full Force Of The River (6.23)
6. All Depends On You (3.44)
7. May Not Be Far Away (5.43)
8. Rise With The Dawn (4.01)
9. Border County Road (6.32)
10. On A Hill In Shropshire (3.06)
11. Long Lost Love (4.27)

« back to albums and books